St Thomas Catholic Academies Trust

Cardinal Newman Catholic Secondary School – Academy Committee 2021-2022

Structure – This Committee is an Academy Committee of the St. Thomas Catholic Academies Trust. There are no sub committees. The committee meets at least once each long term.

Members of the Academy Committee 2020-2021



Name	Date of appointment	Roles	Appointed by	Attendance 2020/21	Interests declared	Other governor positions
Anthony Bewley	01/09/2015	Vice Chair	Bishop of Northampton	5 of 5	None	None
					Employee of the	
Andrew Bull	01/09/2019	Headteacher	Ex-Officio Headteacher	5 of 5	Trust	None
Jeanette Corrigan	01/01/2019		Parents	5 of 5	None	None
Catherine Davies	n/a		Trust Board	4 of 5	None	None
Dee Drennan	01/06/2019		Bishop of Northampton	5 of 5	None	None
Noelette Hanley	01/01/2017		Bishop of Northampton	5 of 5	None	None
Helen Mellars	01/11/2020		Bishop of Northampton	4 of 4	None	None
Fiona Traynor-Bucknall	22/11/2016	Chair	Bishop of Northampton	5 of 5	None	None
Amina Uddin	03/12/2020		Parents	3 of 3	None	None
Graham Upperton	24/10/2017	Associate Governor	Trust Board	3 of 5	None	None

There were no resignations during the year 2020-2021.

The Chair of the Academy Committee can be contacted via the Clerk: admin@stcat.co.uk