Cardinal Newman Testimonials
 

A good education for students including their personal development & academic achievement. Ofsted 2013

 

Staff Contact Details

To contact the Head of Year please email or telephone the Head of Year office. Please ensure you leave a clear voicemail message that includes:

  • Your child's name
  • A brief overview of what you would like to discuss (to allow them time to prepare)
  • A contact telephone number

YEAR 7

Head of Y7 / RE

Mr M Forni

MForni@cardinalnewmanschool.net

01582 587 529

Senior Teacher Link / Science

Miss C Daly

CDaly@cardinalnewmanschool.net

7W Tutor / Maths

Mrs S Streater

SStreater@cardinalnewmanschool.net

7H Tutor / English

Mrs J Pratten

JPratten@cardinalnewmanschool.net

7M Tutor / Maths

Miss N Adzih

NAdzih@cardinalnewmanschool.net

7V Tutor / English

Miss A Dowdeswell

adowdeswell@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 

7A Tutor / English

Miss K Burr

kburr@cardinalnewmanschool.net

7G Tutor / Business Studies

Mrs L Peters

LPeters@cardinalnewmanschool.net

7GR Tutor / Drama

Mr L Mulholland

LMulholland@cardinalnewmanschool.net

7HE Tutor / English

Mr A Smailes

ASmailes@cardinalnewmanschool.net

7HU Tutor / Computer Science

Mr M Aruna

MAruna@cardinalnewmanschool.net

YEAR 8

Head of Y8 / RE

Miss V Townsend

vtownsend@cardinalnewmanschool.net

01582 587 518

Senior Teacher Link / PE

Mrs K Slawinski

KSlawinski@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8W Tutor / English

Mrs J Grant

jgrant@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8H Tutor / Science

Miss M Aghedo

maghedo@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8M Tutor / History

Miss S Keane

SKeane@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8V Tutor / Science

Miss S Barrett

SBarrett@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8A Tutor / PE

Mr J Emmett

JEmmett@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8G Tutor / English

Mrs L Nicholls

lnicholls@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8GR Tutor / Maths

Mr M Ngonga

MNgonga@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8HE Tutor / English

Mrs T Okusanya

OOkusanya@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8HU Tutor / Maths

Mr K Thaker

DThaker@cardinalnewmanschool.net

8B Tutor / Science

Miss K Fahy

kfahy@cardinalnewmanschool.net

YEAR 9

Head of Y9 / PE

Mr J Piotrowski

JPiotrowski@cardinalnewmanschool.net

01582 587 516

Senior Teacher Link / Psychology

Mrs H Fay

HFay@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9W Tutor / English

Miss E Fealy

EFealy@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9H Tutor / English

Mr N Garvey

NGarvey@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9M Tutor / PE

Mrs Z Gazeley

ZGazeley@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9V Tutor / Science

Miss S McSweeney

SMcSweeney@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9A Tutor / Business Studies

Mr J Kabera

JKabera@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9G Tutor / Science

Mrs L McGowan

LMcGowan@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 

9G Tutor / Maths

Mr X Zhang

xzhang@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9GR Tutor / Maths

Mr A Paparam

APaparam@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 

9HE Tutor / Maths

Mrs T Bennett

TBennett@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9HU Tutor / Science

Mrs R Bailey

RBailey@cardinalnewmanschool.net

9B Tutor / History

Mr T Kirby

TKirby@cardinalnewmanschool.net

YEAR 10

Head of Y10 / PE

Mr P Gale

pgale@cardinalnewmanschool.net

01582 587 520

Senior Teacher Link / History

Mr J Tucker

JTucker@cardinalnewmanschool.net

Deputy Headteacher / Maths Mr D Martin DMartin@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10W Tutor / Maths

Mrs N Anwar

 

NAnwar@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10H Tutor / Art & Design

Miss A Edwards aedwards@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10M Tutor / Science

Mrs F Shah fshah@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10V Tutor / Maths

Mr J Miah jmiah@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10A Tutor / Health & Social Care

Mrs M Burns

mburns@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 

10G Tutor / PE

Miss C Murphy

cmurphy@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10G Tutor /

RE

Mrs N Gilmartin NIgweani-Gilmartin@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10GR Tutor / Art & Design

Ms V Ruault vrualt@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10HE Tutor / Geography

Dr C Ellis CEllis@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10HE Tutor / Business Studies

Mr D Manning DManning@cardinalnewmanschool.net

10B Tutor / Science

Miss C Jenkins CJenkins@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 

YEAR 11

Head of Y11 / RE

Miss E McGirr

EMcgirr@cardinalnewmanschool.net

01582 587 526

Senior Teacher Link / PE

Mr G Billington

Gbillington@cardinalnewmanschool.net

11W Tutor / Art & Design

Miss S Smith

SSmith1@cardinalnewmanschool.net

11H Tutor / English

Mrs D McFarlane

 

11M Tutor / Maths

Mr H Fanyo

HFanyo@cardinalnewmanschool.net

11V Tutor / Science

Miss C Cotter

CCotter@cardinalnewmanschool.net

11G Tutor / Art & Design

Mrs B Krakova

BKrakova@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 11G Tutor /   ICT

Mrs A Sulthana

ASulthana@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 11G Tutor /  Geography

Mrs F Archer

FArcher@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 11GR Tutor /  RE/MFL

Mr Karsten Wille

KWille@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 11HE Tutor /  English

 Mr S Bingham

 SBingham@cardinalnewmanschool.net

 11HE Tutor / Science

Miss P McKetty 

 PMcketty@cardinalnewmanschool.net

Head of Department

Maths    
English Mr G Ritchie GRitchie@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Science Mrs G Young GYoung@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Art & Design Mrs K Bignall KBignall@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Geography Mr M Brockway

MBrockway@cardinalnewmanschool.net

History Mrs E Thoulass EThoulass@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Food Technology Mrs G Pettigrew GPettigrew@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Computer Science Mr K Govender KGovender@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Modern Foreign Languages Mr Y Le Coguic YLeCoguic@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Music Mr S Carter SCarter@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Drama

Mrs L Wigley

LWigley@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Drama Mrs D Deveney DDeveney@cardinalnewmanschool.net
RE Mr L Makokha (Acting HOD) LMakokha@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Media Studies Miss H Roberts HRoberts@cardinalnewmanschool.net
PE Mrs D Large DLarge@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Psychology & Sociology Miss U Makwana UMakwana@cardinalnewmanschool.net
Business, Law, Accounting, Economics & Law Mr P Hegarty PHegarty@cardinalnewmanschool.net